Department of Ophthalmology faculty receive 2014 Technology Innovator Awards

Drs. Shannon Boye, William Hauswirth and Sanford Boye were honored this year at the Univerisy of Florida’s Celebration of Innovation for successfully transferring their world-class research to a commercial partner. The University of Florida ranks among the nation’s leaders at transferring technology to partners who turn these discoveries into commercial products that make the world a better place. Congratulations inventors!